School graduation ceremony

In my adult life, I have attended graduation ceremony just once, it was not even my own. It was in 2001 when I proudly saw my wife received her master’s scroll in UIAM. I did not realised that even schools these days organised elaborate graduation ceremonies. I just had the chance to watch my son’s so called graduation over the weekend in Pekan. Since he is our last son and he is receiving a few awards, we thought this year we would make it a point to come, even if it meant we have to stay overnight in Kuantan.

It was a pretty elaborate affair complete with colour coded robes and mortar boards and a procession preceded by a mace carrying team. The guest of honour is the Director of UKM Medical Centre who wore an elaborate robe along with the school’s staff.

I hope and pray in a few year’s time Iwould be able to attend his real garduation.

Leave a Reply

