Best of luck my friends

The past two weeks went like a buzz and before I knew it a few of my long time friends have moved on from the organisation to a greener pasture. I was running around to cope with the launching of the MyTutition Centre in Kampong Kerinchi, the KPIs, and the launching of the Kampus ASTRO in Johore.

MyTuition is an initiative by a charity patronised by the DPM
MyTuition is an initiative by a charity patronised by the DPM
The glitzy launch of Kampus Astro, compered by Aznil
The glitzy launch of Kampus Astro, compered by Aznil
I do not really have the chance to say proper goodbyes to people like Zaharah, Paridon, Jamaliah, Lai Lian, Norzila, Siew Ngen, Fook Sin (my diabetic buddy), Yusnah (the ever dependable), Tarmizi, Iskandar, Ninah,and a host of others. Boy when they were gone so suddenly like that, the void left was quite gaping. Many sectors were left struggling and stranded. Some of these guys have been my colleagues for years. When they were promoted in a huge unprecendented batch like that, we were left breathless. Yusnah dropped me a goodbye note on her Facebook. How kind of her. And I did not have the chance to reply just yet. Having said that, the move is good for them. We have to strive to keep up with the pace, hopefully with the new set of people coming in to fill up the spaces we can move on a lot faster.
Anyway in the spirit of Ramadan and the coming Aidilfitri, I wish them well and mohon ampun dan maaf. Especially to those who were with me in the PPM and the smart school team. Halalkan mana-mana yang patut. Likewise, I harbour no ill wills against you people. Ramadhan Al Kareem and Eid al Mubarrak.

Leave a Reply

